Professional Designations

Regular Membership in the Society of Financial Service Professionals is available to individuals who have completed a rigorus curriculum of study and successfully completed a series of examinations to obtain one or more of the following professional designations.

CASLTM  – Chartered Advisor for Senior Living
CEBS®  –  
Certified Employee Benefit Specialist
CFA® – Chartered Financial Analyst
CFP®  –  Certified Financial Planner
CIMA – Certified Investment Management Analyst (NEW!)
CPC – Certified Pension Consultant
CPCU – Chartered Property & Casualty Underwriter (NEW!)
CPA  –  Certified Public Accountant
CTFA – Certified Trust & Financial Advisor
ChFC  –  Chartered Financial Consultant
CLU  –  Chartered Life Underwriter
CLF  –  Chartered Leadership Fellow
EA – Enrolled Actuary
JD  –  Jurist Doctorate w/license to practice

MS, MBA, Phd – Graduate Degree in Financial Services
MSFS  –  
Master of Science in Financial Services
MSM  –  Master of Science in Management
REBC  –  Registered Employee Benefits Consultant
RHU  –  Registered Health Underwriter
Associate Membership is available for professionals who are pursuing, and have passed at least one examination for any of the credentials listed above and, for those who hold the following professional credentials:

FLMI – Fellow, Life Management Institute
FSS – Financial Services Specialist
LUTCF – Life Underwriter Training Council